Meanwhile, In My Garden..

It is June! While I’m sure everyone else in the world has been enjoying their garden’s for months now, ours is just getting going! Flowers are blossoming, bees are buzzing and things are growing! I used to work in a large greenhouse, so from then on I’ve planted a garden every year. While I don’t have pictures of everything I have planted at the moment, I can tell you what I planted.

What's left after my dog dug out the crowns last year.

What’s left after my dog dug out the crowns last year.

Beans!

Beans!

Yukon Potatoes, Russet Potatoes, Parsnips, Carrots, Purple Carrots, Beets, Celery, Beans, Tomatoes, Peas, Squash, Sugar Pumpkins, Cucumbers, Chives, Swiss Chard, Spinach, Lettuce, Dill, Basil, Parsley, Mint, Rosemary,Lavender Honey Berries, Rhubarb & A New Apple Tree. Phew! It didn’t seem like it was enough when I was planting it, but list it off and wow that sounds like a lot.

Apple Blossom's on one of my apple trees!

Apple Blossom’s on one of my apple trees!

I’ve planted in raised beds and in pallets. Some of my herbs are mixed in with random annuals in a hanging basket. It’s not the prettiest just yet as it’s all just taking off, but it will be exciting to see what it looks like later on! What’s in your garden?  -Cassandra

Leave a Reply

