The Present.

Well the past month has definitely worn me down. The past couple weeks (the whole month really but not on this level) has been a plethora of tests to attempt to figure out what is wrong with me. I’ve been doing some research on my own (not on any general disease or illness more on stress and immunity) and I’ve learned that you can be the healthiest person in the world when it comes to eating well and excersize, but stress, my friends, stress will hinder your immunity. Harboring negative thoughts and feelings will make it very hard on the body’s immunity. I have been so ill this past month, that I will honestly say it’s been the worst month of my life. I would do anything to heal myself and am sad that I took my good health so for granted in the past. It is my life, and there’s going to be some serious changes going on (shits about to get real).

For now, I will share with you my new mantra.

“I easily release that which I no longer need. The past is over. I am free. I relax and allow my mind to be peaceful. As I release the past the new and fresh and vital enter. I allow life to flow through me. I digest life with ease. I release all restrictions and am free to be me. I lovingly forgive and release all of the past. I choose to fill my life with joy. I love and approve of myself.” 

Image

2 thoughts on “The Present.

  1. At least you realize that stress can contribute to a lot of health issues. I’ve dealt with stress all of my life, and sadly, harbored anger, disappointment and frustration for far too long. Your body always lets you know when it has had enough. You can make a decision to heal instead of pushing constantly. These health issues are your wake-up call. Listen to your body and take time to heal. Find a way to stay strong with your mantra and let the old stuff go…

  2. For I know the plans I have for you saith The Lord, plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

    Ask God for guidance. Sometimes our plans are not the same as His and the going will be rough.

Leave a Reply

